Why my baby wear cloth diaper?

I love cloth diapers….

I learned about cloth diapers (CD) when I started to work in a baby shop in early 2009. I was so excited when I first saw the cloth diapers…so pretty & cute! Unfortunately, my eldest was 4 years old at that time and was not on diaper anymore. Since then, I started to learn and search about the benefits of CD, types of CD and the materials used for CD.

In 2011, when I had my second child, I used CD on him. It was a great CD journey. Washing is not a big issue to me because I just chuck them into the washing machine every day. However, I found it’s a bit difficult to handle during outing especially when he poo. Luckily, I am a homely type mom…I spend most of my time at home.

CD has resell value. I sold most of our CD to other moms. I kept some because I love the CD.

With CD, my baby has no rashes on his bum. In fact, CD caused my baby to potty train before he turned 3 years old. It’s early compared to my eldest.

CD can be addictive! I shoudn’t tell you this. It is supposed to be cost savings. Unfortunately, it’s not for me. I love the gorgeous prints and I can’t stop buying. In fact, I bought fabrics to make my own CD.

Overall, CD is good for some reasons.

 

Leave a Reply

